Happy New Year!

Happy-New-Year-2014-Greeting-Cards

Posted on December 31, 2013, in Taylor Hicks. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I become a mother-in-law today. :-)

  2. Congrats!! Were the babies there? Bet it was beautiful.

    Happy New Year to everyone. Tommy and I are going for an early dinner at Cracker Barrel tonight.

    Lily is into this Doc Mc Stuffins had no idea what it was, she is the doctor for toys. My niece sent me a link to order this magnetic set for her. My SIL got her the doll it came with
    a doctor jacket, scope and a lot of other stuff, My niece took a pic with her in the jacket:

    JI

  3. Happy New Year’s Eve Chill and everyone! We’re heading to Austin to see Willie Nelson and friends at the Moody Theater. Delbert McClinton will be there also. :)

  4. Happy New Year

  5. parleybluehenry

    Happy New Year to everyone and the new mother in law. Did you get snow there today?
    Heres Taylors pic for the New Year.

  6. The wedding was very nice and although it was cold outside, it was still beautiful. We had lanterns that we let go into the air and sparklers, very nice with the night sky and snow as the backdrop. :lol: Ex hubby, his wife and I hung out. That was interesting. haha!!

    The best part of the night was bonding with the baby. :-) She loves my De Niro imitation. “You talkin’ to me?” “You talkin’ to me?” She laughs and tries to talk back. Love, love, love her.

  7. Hope you all had a great New Year’s Eve!

  8. Hope everyone had a nice New Years Eve!

    Chill, Sounds like the wedding was beautiful!! Don’t you just love when the little ones start to react to things you do!

    Tommy and I went out for an early dinner last night. We were home by 6:00 and just relaxed the rest of the night. LOL, we both fell asleep before midnight, now thats bad. We had a snack around 10, we were watching George Burns and Gracie Allen reruns, they were hysterical together.

    JI

  9. Wow, sure is quiet around here!!

    Its been a tough winter here in Jersey lots of snow, ice and just downright cold!!

    Lily’s hair is finally long enough for pig tails:

    With all the cold we have been having, Lily loves the color purple. I love to crochet so I made her a blanket, which kept me warm while making it:

    I am in the process of making one for her Mom:

    Tish, so sorry to hear about your fall, feel better soon! ;)

    JI

  10. Happy Mothers Day Ladies! Enjoy your day!

    Brodie is taking me to a very nice Italian resturant tonight. He called and made reservations yesterday.

    Hope everyone is doing well. We had one of the those weeks. Last Sunday was getting ready to make meatballs turned the oven on, nothing wouldn’t light. Called my local guy Monday, he said if its what I think it is should be about $200 parts and labor. Told him I noticed something with the ignitor light, he said well if its both parts your looking at about $400. Asked him what he had in a 5 burner stainless steel, he had a ge he thought I would like. Talked to Tommy, he said go over and look, if its what you want get it. As I’m leaving the house Tues to go over to look at the stove, my refrigerator starts squeeling and banging. Got to the store asked Rich what that could be, he said the condensor is going, could last another year could go tomorrow. Ok show me friges, I picked one out that I liked. Told Tommy, he said I want to see both, so we went over yesterday and saw them and ordered them, being delivered Tues.

    Tommy is back working full time, but nights, its taking me more time to adjust than him. At first he wouldn’t heat the dinners i left for him, now he has got the hang of it, I leave him detailed instructions on what to do and he is doing it now. Was getting worried that he wasn’t eating.

    JI

  11. Happy First Day of Summer everyone!!

    Kayla came home for the weekend and bought her new boyfriend with her to meet us. His name is Max a very nice youngman. I went to put my hand out to shake last night, he leaned in and gave me a big bear hug!

    Finally got a phone with internet, Kayla picked out a Galaxy 4 s mini for me and she set the whole thing up for me, very easy to use. She showed me everything excpet how to pick up when I get a call. Tommy called me and I couldn’t firgure out how to pick up, had to call him back.

    Taylor has been really quiet lately, either he is very busy or just zoning out, which he deserves to do, after the run he has had.

    JI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 238 other followers

