Hello? Testing 1, 2 . . . can you hear me now?

1130

 

 

Posted on December 1, 2013, in Taylor Hicks. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. How YOU doin’? It took me a while to figure out how to get back here. LOL! I wanted to post a video from my phone but the back of the blog has changed and I can’t figure out how to do it. I have lots of catching up to do. :-)

  2. Welcome back!! We have missed you!!. Lots of good Taylor stuff going on, he just keeps getting better and better.

    JI

  3. Thanks, jersey! I’ll bet Taylor and Charles Barkley had a blast yesterday! I try my best to keep up with him. :lol:

  4. Nice day today, had lunch with two of my oldest friends, five of us were always together, two have passed away. We sat and laughed and exchanged pictures from back in the day and laughed for almost 3 hours straight. We are gonna try and make it a monthly thing to get together for lunch:

    It me, Bev and Grace.

    JI

  5. Well, I have been so freakin busy, I meet myself coming and going. Just wish I was doing something a bit more interesting. Somehow I missed that Chill had even been here on Dec 1.
    JI, you and Bev and Grace look great. We should all try and keep in touch with old friends. Can’t say that I have done a very good job of that.
    Can’t seem to keep up with anything. I have not done the things on my computer that I wanted too after I moved. I try, but it takes so long and I still haven’t even gotten my new email address so I can get rid of the old ones.
    I am so sick and tired of twitter, I do like that we get to hear from Taylor more often with it but its just such crap to me. People yelling at each other about the same old crap day after day. They think it helps to promote people but to me its just preaching to the choir for the most part and I think it causes people to neglect other things. But what do I know?
    I do put up a video now and then but doubt it helps much.
    I wanted to put up a Christmas pic of Addison but don’t have one I can post yet
    Hope everyone is getting ready for Christmas

  6. In the next couple of months, I’m going to be doing something new and improved. I’ll tell you about it later. I think it’s time to change locations. New and improved blog. :-)

    Anyway, we need a Christmas post. It’s 2 a.m. in the morning, but I’m going to find a nice wreath. I’ll be back.

    And no, henry, I’m not ready for Christmas. I have to finish shopping in the morning. Typical for me.

    Everyone, I’ve missed you. I’ve just been so busy. Work, work, baby, wedding and so on. One thing after another. I do check in on Twitter when I get a chance. :lol: But maybe I shouldn’t be judging by the above *rant*. hahaha!!

  7. MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!

    Henry, Thanks! It was great seeing them again. Bev its been over 20 years and Grace has to be 35 years. After the Holidays I’m going down to see Bev’s parents, they lived acrossed the street from me. In the neighborhood I grew up in up until 3rd grade I was the only girl there were 32 boys and me. Bev moved in and my brother dragged me across the street and said “this is my sister play with her”, we were together from that point on. She has 3 younger sisters, but we all were together growing up. With raising kids we just lost touch, then facebook came along and have been catching up with alot of old friends. The folks I went all through school with have been having such a blast on facebook talking about the days back in our home town that we are having a 43rd class reunion in Oct, it should be a great seeing everyone. I have been getting together with alot of them for mini reunions but it will be wonderful to see the folks that now live out of state that are coming. in.

    Chill, I know what you mean about twitter, it has gotten so hard to read with all the advertisments drive me nuts. Very exciting about the wedding, bet it will be beautiful. My SIL got remarried on 12/17/94 it snowed for a bit after the church so her pictures are just beautiful with the snow in the background.

    Went down to see Lily last weekend. She wanted a Rudolph stuffed animal. My SIL and niece couldn’t find one. I went online and found Rudolph and Clarice and ordered them we gave them to her on Sat, she is sitting on Nana’s lap:

    I asked her if she was excited for Santa to come, she said “I don’t want to see him, but he can come and leave presents, I don’t like him, he scares me, and I won’t sit on his lap”

    JI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 238 other followers

